COLORADO GOLD

Post (c) by Doris McCraw

For something different this post is sharing my love of Fall and Colorado Gold. Enjoy the trip

rocks

Colorado high country can be stunning in its contrast

 

inner-peace

Labor Day is Balloon Festival Time as they take off in the early morning

turning

Fall also is the time leaves begin to fall, leaving reminders of cold to come

unfullfilling-life

The gold that nature shares in fall almost is too bright to take in

tiwlights-blessing

Sunsets to take your breath away

And finally,

western

Nothing compares to the far off vistas

Until next time, enjoy the fall weather, keep up the writing and continued inspiration to all as you travel this creative journey.

Angela Raines is the pen name for Doris McCraw. Doris also writes haiku posted five days a week at – http://fivesevenfivepage.blogspot.com and has now passed one thousand haiku and photos posted on this blog. Check out her other work or like her Amazon author page:http://amzn.to/1I0YoeL

Lost Knight cover
http://amzn.to/2bHg1Wq

never cover option

http://amzn.to/2bnlhh1

Angel Of Salvation Valley ARaines Web (2)

http://amzn.to/1P4JVV8

 

 

 

This entry was posted in colorado, Fall, photographs, photos, unique and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to COLORADO GOLD

  1. Nancy Jardine says:

    Beautiful photos, Doris. Last Friday, I was pondering whether to make some new posters for my Craft fair book table since one of them was about happy summer reading. I wasn’t exactly sure if we were into autumn/fall since there’s very little colouring of leaves around my garden but Sunday morning was a shocker when I woke to find frost on my car windscreens which needed to be scraped off. So, now I know that the night temperatures really are becoming a lot cooler.

    Like

    • Doris says:

      Thank you Nancy. I believe each season has its beauty, and I would imagine fall for you is amazing. Sometimes pictures can say more than words, and I love it here in the fall. Doris

      Like

  2. Mike Staton says:

    I like this. Nothing like the fall. Nip in the air. Beautiful leaves. Halloween parties and trick-or-treaters. And the aromas of Thanksgiving.

    Like

    • Doris says:

      Mike, Fall is a harbinger of things to come. As you can see, I do love this time of year. Enjoy the coming season and good thoughts sent your way for a season of creativity. Doris

      Like

  3. As I was reading this, John Denver’s “Rocky Mountain High” was going through my head. My late husband Bill came from Colorado so I feel a special connection to that state.

    Like

    • Doris says:

      Abbie, John Denver is perfect for reading this. “Rocky Mountain High” fits. I am glad this photos helped the connection to Bill and this beautiful state. Doris

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Travis says:

    Fun photos and fun times. I miss the fall. Such a great season.

    Like

  5. Gayle Irwin says:

    Beautiful photos, Doris! The golds, reds, and yellows are exquisite around my neck of the woods, too. We are SO BLESSED to have these Rocky Mountain highs! Thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures!

    Like

    • Doris says:

      You are welcome Gayle. We are blessed and it is good to share the blessing with those who don’t get the chance to see what we see, even if it is just a small part. Doris

      Like

  6. Neva Bodin says:

    Great pictures. My husband and I went on a drive Sunday into a part of our mountain range we hadn’t been before and saw spectacular colors and scenes. I love fall when the earth seems to party with colorful garb.

    Like

    • Doris says:

      Neva, It’s like the last blast of color before cold weather sets in to help you through the darker days of winter. Fall is just so wonderous, isn’t it. Glad you had the chance to see a new area. That’s always fun. Doris

      Like

  7. Gorgeous photos, especially the bright gold trees. It almost looked like a painting!

    Like

    • Doris says:

      Thank you Sarah. Sometimes I feel like I’m living in a beautiful painting, it is just so stunning. Glad you enjoy my pictorial journey of a place I love living. Doris

      Like

  8. Wranglers says:

    I love the photos. It’s beautiful.

    Like

  9. Beautiful! I thoroughly enjoyed the ride. What beautiful pictures of a season I love. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • Doris says:

      Linda, I’m glad you enjoyed them. What is life and a camera if you can’t share the beauty you see around you. Here’s to a wonderful fall. Doris

      Like

  10. kathywaller says:

    Beautiful. Thank you.

    Like

  11. Wranglers says:

    Thanks for sharing your lovely photos. I went through Colorado when the Aspen trees were in full bloom. They do look like shiny gold. Loved them. Cher’ley

    Like

    • Doris says:

      They do, don’t they Cher’ley. It just makes my heart sing to see them in all their glory. Add a high mountain or two and I’m in heaven. *Smile* Doris

      Like

  12. S J Brown says:

    Thanks for sharing. Nice pictures. We have a few more weeks to go before mother nature really sparkles here in WV.

    Like

Leave a Reply

