Looking Back at 2016

imgp6488By S. J. Brown

Since 2016 is almost over I thought I would reminisce a bit.  For several years I have been sharing my images on Facebook.   I share a new photo each Sunday so there are many photos that my blogging buddies don’t get to see.  So I thought I would include the 10 most popular photos from 2016 on my last blog of the year.

For many of us 2016 was a roller coaster year, with plenty of ups and downs.  The snow in the beginning of the year came up over 3 feet here.  When I was finally able to get my feet down on solid ground Hubby and I headed out for a few photo trips.

This year I collected nearly 900 books for one of the libraries that flooded in Southern West Virginia. I helped plant over 150 trees and spent time with some gardening friends, when I wasn’t out taking pictures.   I tagged 20 monarch Butterflies and flipped dozens of horseshoe crabs.

My sister and I completed a Memoir and are currently working on books 2 & 3 in the series.  Perhaps years from now we will collaborate on Senior Sisters together.  2016 brought us scorching hot temperatures, new adventures and lots of fond memories.  I photographed Tree Frogs, Bald Eagles, bunny rabbits and baby birds.  I trudged through the snow to capture White Tailed deer, and sunk in the mud to zoom in on Water Fowl.

  I am currently working out the details for a few photo trips in 2017.  I will be heading North for one trip, East for another and South for yet another.  While I work out the details I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season. 

I hope 2016 was kind to you.

May 2017 welcome you with open arms and make you smile. 

december-horses-horizontal

Connect with S. J. Brown on Facebook , be one of the first to see what she has been up and view her Sunday Shares.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/sj.brown.3367

S. J. Browns coloring books feature sketches based on her photographs.

CBCover Acover

Cover 3-26-23Back Cover 4-24-2013Close up and Close Encounters is available on Amazon  at

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=close+ups+%26+close+Encounters

Or get your autographed copy at S. J. Brown website http://www.sjbrown.50megs.com

S. J. Brown’s children’s pictures books are only available through S. J. Brown.

You can order your copies from her website S.J. Brown

Cover All the Birds I See Cover

Thank you for stopping by. I hope I can count on you to comment and share this blog.

This entry was posted in Animals, Art, author, Authors, birds, Blog, book cover, books, butterflies, children's books, children's books, chipmunk, Close Ups & Close Encounters, critters, fox, Horses, Hummingbirds, hummingbirds, images, memoir, Memoirs, Nature, photographer, photographs, photography, photos, pictures, Planning, Planting, S J Brown, s. j. brown, Travel, traveling, unique, visual arts, Wildlife, wildlife photographer, wildlife photographs, women writers, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Looking Back at 2016

  1. Mike Staton says:

    I fell out of my chair when I saw this was for Dec. 4. Better late than never. Lol. Lots of cool photos. Always enjoy your posts where you share lots and lots of nature photos. Especially like the cat photo.

    Like

  2. Doris says:

    I always enjoy your photos. They are so magical. Thank you for sharing your year with us, it has been such a pleasure. May 2017 and the upcoming Holiday season bring you all you desire and joy. Doris

    Like

  3. Neva Bodin says:

    Enjoyed your photos and how you got them. I too was surprised it came today dated the 4th, but an enjoyable and timely blog today too! Photography is so much fun. As with painting, I believe it helps us take a second look at the wonder around us.

    Like

  4. Gayle Irwin says:

    Love your pictures, S.J., and what an encouraging, uplifting message! May you have a blessed holiday and a wonder-filled New Year!

    Like

  5. It sounds like you had a busy year. I hope you also have a great holiday season and a happy new year.

    Like

  6. Love the post! Your photography is absolutely stunning! How nice that you work for the environment in your spare time. Have a wonderful New Year and I hope you get all the pictures you seek.

    Like

Leave a Reply

