Love, Love, Love

 This Blog  by Cher’ley Grogg

Photo: Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.Love is in the air. I know it’s not February yet, but in my world love is everywhere, especially with my oldest grandson who is getting married in February. It’s good to be around them and to remember stories of my own wedding and my children’s weddings.

I’m constantly asking for a little love for an article or a blog that I’ve written. That’s a different kind of love, but it comes from people who care about me. Even strangers become friends when we share things in common and sometimes that common thing is just a Facebook account or a Twitter account.

It feels good to be loved and it feels good to love, even if the love is a great like and respect. I know I’ll be looking for ways to express more love in the next couple of months.

Peppy Le Pew says, “ I am ze locksmith of love, no?” I always wanted to feel sorry for Peppy, but I just couldn’t. I always felt sorry for Penelope the little cat who accidentally got paint spilled on her, so she resembled a female skunk. Pepe Le Pew, was dilusional about  his French amorous charms. Thinking himself irresistible  constantly made creative attempts to poor feline, Here’s a blog about Pepe.

In “Stamp Out Murder” James, the main character, doesn’t realize he’s in love until he almost loses his love, Carolyn. This brings about a whole bunch of feelings that were knew to him. First he gets protective of her, He gets possessive of her and her attention. He wants to pamper her, He allows himself to get emotional around her and he tries to impress her with his strength and talents.Sometimes he doesn’t even know why he says or does the things he does, but that happens when you are in love.

Carolyn is going through her own set of emotions. She wants to know more about him, she wants to know everything about him from birth on. She wants to be respected for who she is, she wants him to know how smart she is. She wants to spend as much time as possible with him and she wants to feel protected and cared for. She keeps looking for signs that this is the real thing.

There are other people who have come into their lives and there will be more people coming into their lives in the next book, “Cancel Out Murder”. This is where their love will be tested.

When we survive the tests of time that’s when we have a lifetime of love.

Tell me something about the love in your life, human, animal or other.

Stamp Out Murder”.

The Secret in Grandma’s Trunk” This is an especially good book for your Tween Children and Grandchildren.

Fans of Cher'ley Grogg,AuthorAnd please join me on my Facebook Fanpage, that’s managed by one of my most faithful fans: Cindy Ferrell

A related link:

Published by Wranglers

This is a group blog under the name Wranglers

20 thoughts on “Love, Love, Love

  1. “Love” this post Cherley. I posted on Facebook yesterday about spending a quiet day with my husband Ralph. It’s amazing how having someone who understands you when you don’t even say a word can change your life. He’s supportive of my writing and loves me unconditionally. We didn’t do much yesterday, but taking the day to just be together was priceless!

    Like

  2. Linda, you are so right and I was hoping this post would make us all think a about loving and being loved. Glad you and your sweetie had that time. My Del and I took a nice walk this week. Talked about so many things. Cher’ley

    Like

  3. Congratulations to your grandson and fiancee, Cher’ley! What a nice blog and lovely sentiments. Sometimes love isn’t a simple thing and like many others, even when there is a strong love existing, it might take a bit of effort to keep relationships going. I have relatives who have had serious health setbacks; and it’s been their strong love and determination that’s kept them bound together.

    Like

  4. Love means so many different things, Each person has their definition of love and finding someone who shares your beliefs is a gift. Best to your grandson, may he have the love that you and your husband seem to have. Thanks for giving us such a gift to think about.

    Like

    1. Doris, fast is so sweet thank you. I Yoko hope they will be as happy as my husband and I are, and his parents too. T here are many kinds ox love. Like what we have for our pets. Cher’ley

      Like

  5. Thanks Nancy. Love is wonderful. We all need love and there is always someone for us to love. Even the love of our friends anchors us. I was so anxious to check my posts because I knew my friends, like you, wood have left me a great comment. Cher’ley

    Like

  6. Thanks Barb. Grandchildren can light up our lives. Who would have ever thought we could love a child as much as we loved our own babies, but grandchildren proved that we could. Cher’ley

    Like

  7. Thanks Barb. Grandchildren can light up our lives. Who would have ever thought we could love a child as much as we loved our own babies, but grandchildren proved that we could. Cherley

    Like

  8. How wonderful for your grandson. I can’t wait to hear about the wedding. I also felt more sorry for the cat than the skunk.

    Like

  9. Congrats on your grandson’s wedding in February. Pepe brought back so many memories. That’s back when they knew how to make cartoons – not cartoons like Sponge Bob Square Pants. I just don’t get it. – Sherry Hartzler

    Like

    1. Thanks Sherry, I know I’d forgotten about Pepe until I did research for this article. We had cartoons with a bit of a sorry. I’m exited about my grandsons wedding and nervous about his brother going into the army. Cher’ley

      Like

  10. Wow! How time flies… you don’t look like a grandma, Cher’ley. Congratulations!
    Love of my life? It’s my spouse, my best friend who accepts me inside and out. And then, there are my kids. Come to think of it, life is really a story about love. Even when we feel unloved… Thanks for this great post!

    Like

  11. I do trust all the concepts you’ve offered on your post. They’re
    really convincing and can definitely work. Still,
    the posts are too quick for beginners. Could you please extend them a little from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.